‘La Dolce Vita’

As you can probably imagine, travel inspires me a lot when i’m creating my drinks, ‘La Dolce Vita’ was the first cocktail to appear on my menu at Le Colomba and is a homage to my time in Italy before i arrived in Corsica.

It’s an adaptation of a drink that I made at one of my first competitions back in the UK, and for me, is the taste of Italy. It’s fresh, complex, with a marriage of iconic Italian liqueurs, and Campari providing a wonderful bitter backdrop to the sweetness of the Abricot.

‘La Dolce Vita’

25ml Stolichnaya Vodka
20ml Luxardo Maraschino Liqueur
20ml Disaronno Amaretto
15ml Campari
20ml Fresh Lemon Juice
20ml Sugar Syrup
35ml High Quality Apricot Juice

Leave a Reply

